Book by phone: (251)861-6121

Southern Shores

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2619 Bienville Blvd Dauphin Island, AL 36528 United States

Awesome house, right on the Beach with a huge, partially covered deck! Be sure to check out the aerial drone video of this house in the media tab!

Beautiful Gulf Front home with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths, sleeps 10! Huge great room with large windows for lots of natural light and spectacular views of the Gulf! For the chef in the family there is a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, stove, oven, dishwasher, and coffee maker. Cookware, dishes, flatware and glasses are all provided. The dining table seats 5 with additional seating for 3 at the bar and 2 more at the kitchen island.

Spacious living area has comfy L-shaped couch with a huge flat screen TV mounted on the wall and surround sound! Plenty of room for the whole family! Step out onto the deck to enjoy the beautiful Gulf views! Outdoor table with seating for 6 is covered and a great place for a morning brunch or a shady afternoon snack! Go for a swim, sun on the beach, build a sandcastle or just relax and watch the dolphins.

On the east side of the house you will find a convenient front loader washer and dryer stacked in the hall closet. Two bedrooms are on the east side. The 1st bedroom has a spectacular Gulf view , King bed ,TV, sliding glass door to the deck and access to the large bathroom with a two sink vanity and tub/shower combo. The other bedroom has two Full beds with a TV and shares access to the bath. On the west side of the house is another bedroom with King bed and TV with sliding glass door that steps out to the deck. The 2nd bedroom on the west side has a Queen bed and it's own TV. A bathroom with double sink vanity and tub/shower combo opens from the hallway in between the two bedrooms.

If you can't leave your furbabies at home, Southern Shores is a Dog Friendly Property. A non-refundable of charge of $100 per dog is required for each one that comes to Southern Shores. All pets must be reported at the time your reservation is made. We will require the total number of dogs, their breed, and weight. All dogs must be on a flea, tick and heartworm prevention program and have all current vaccinations. The Town of Dauphin Island leash law requires dogs to be on leash and properly secured when outdoors and also requires that dog waste from rental property yard, beaches and public areas be picked up and properly disposed of.

This beautiful Gulf front home will make you want to stay forever!

Amenities: internet-broadband, gulf front, pet friendly, charcoal grill, washer/dryer, TVs in every room

1st Bedroom - King with TV and access to shared Bath
2nd Bedroom - King with TV (bath in Hall)
3rd Bedroom - Queen with TV (bath in Hall)
4th Bedroom - 2 Fulls with TV and access to shared Bath

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code SouthSh
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, bay/sound, churches, library, Dining, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront, Outdoor Grill, bedroom, full, shower, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions Art Gallery, Audubon Bird Sanctuary, Bay/Sound, Churches, Dauphin Island Sea Lab/Estuarium, Golf, Historic Fort Gaines, Library, Marina
General Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Hair Dryer, Heating, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels (Bath) Provided, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
Entertainment Television
Kitchen & Dining Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dining Area, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Grill, Grill - Gas, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Local Services & Businesses Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Massage Therapist, Nearby Post Office
Location Beachfront, Beach View, Gulf Side, Waterfront, Waterview
Outside Deck, Outdoor Shower
Sports & Activities Beachcombing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Deepsea Fishing, Fishing, Golf, Jet skiing, Kayaking, Pier Fishing, Photography, Sailing, Sound & Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walking, Wind-Surfing
Suitability Children Welcome, Non-smoking Only, Minimum Age Limit For Renters, Pets Considered
Average Manager Rating (Based on 301 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wow- What a location!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda N from Durant, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Family vaca age 4 months to 87 years. Fabulous home with private beach. Loved the local fish market, outdoor movies and fireworks display. Island was quiet - didn't feel like July 4th crowd. YEA! Will definitely go back to Dauphin Island - South side!!! Would recommend taking an iron skillet and a good knife. Towels had to be washed again- folded damp and mildew had set in. Need some simple instructions for getting tv on.

  •  
  • rode out tropical strom cindy

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roy H from Bolivar, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Other than tropical storm cindy, for 2 days ,our stay was great

  •  
  • Boroff's, Perdue's & Burdicks 2017 Vacation on Dolphin Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    All of us had a beautiful rental right on the beach for a family reunion. With the Beach and the ocean right down stairs and the small town with 3 restaurants not far of driving distance all with pleasant atmosphere's and great food we couldn't have picked a better place for our vacation!

  •  
  • Absolutely the best vacation!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tricia S from St Peters, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This trip was dubbed 5 Sisters: 4 by blood, 1 by love. My three sisters, myself and a life-long family friend spent a glorious week at Dauphin Island. The house was amazing and the perfect size for us. We each had our own comfortable bed and the bathroom setup worked perfectly.

    The house was exactly as described, clean and with excellent views. We loved the beach access and the ability to wash the sand off on both decks before entering the house.

    We were notified upon arrival on a Saturday afternoon that the grill electric start was not working but on Monday it was fixed - we were provided a manual ignition to use in the interim.

    We didn't partake of many local attractions or restaurants, but we did pick up some fresh seafood from Skinners to eat. So delicious...and a second visit netted some to take home!

    We all enjoyed Dauphin Island so much and will be returning! I intend to stay at Southern Shores again!

  •  
  • One of the best vacations, per family.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BENTON, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had great time. Loved the location and layout of the home. Will definitely consider it next time.

  •  
  • Southern Shores

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew H from Powell, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very windy and chilly

  •  
  • Great week on Dauphin Island!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly F from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home. Loved the location, view and upgrades and layout.

    However, it needs a deep clean. Surfaces were clean, but baseboards, under furniture, window sills, cabinets etc. were dusty and dirty. Also, dishwasher had large chunks of food in it and smelled horrible. Dishes in cupboards had been put away dirty (with food on them) and we had to wash almost every dish we pull out the first day or two. The grill is also in very bad shape.

    Management company staff was very friendly and helpful!

    We would love to visit again!

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2017

      Thank you for your comments. I am happy to report that we replaced the grill today. We replace grills as they start to get rusty, which is just about once a year. We have also done a deep clean on house since your stay. We do at least 2 deep cleans a year on this house as it is one of our most popular houses and stays booked. I am glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  •  
  • The Best!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Duane E from Homer, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great! We had the best time ever! The house was perfect, very comfortable, great views, just steps away from the water. This beach house and Dauphin Island is our place to vacation from now on!!!

  •  
  • Vacation 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim B from Terre Haute, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Last year was our first trip to Dauphin Island and we absolutely fell in love with it. This vacation home was perfect for our family of five and pet. The rental homes are truly furnished as a "home away from home". Location was great and the stairs leading down to the beach was a perfect adder.
    We tried several of the Island restaurants this year and highly recommend "Rainbow Pizza".
    We also highly recommend "Chase-N-Rays" for beach loungers and umbrellas. Called as soon as we arrived and had them delivered and set up within 15 minutes.
    Can't wait till next year!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 13, 2017-Aug 11, 2017 na $2,700 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 12, 2017-Sep 8, 2017 na $2,500 na 7 Sat checkin only
Sep 9, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 na $1,800 na 7 Sat checkin only
Dec 1, 2017-Mar 9, 2018 na $1,400-$1,800 na 7 Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.







To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.249716,-88.173841

1-888-473-5534

Copyright © 2016 Island Resort Management, LLC
Web Site Design by Dogwood Productions, Inc.

Island Resort Management, LLC 210 LeMoyne Drive Dauphin Island, AL 36528 (251)861-6121 vacations@islandresortmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon